Call us on 01452 874000

School closures     More...

What's on in 2017/2018 

The dates shown below give you an idea of some of the key activities which will take place in the school during 2017/2018.  Some of the activities are for school staff only but parents and carers are invited to attend many events such as Harvest, Christmas and Easter celebrations and of course, Parents' Evening  - invitation letters are usually sent home with pupils for these events.   Parents, carers and friends are always welcome at the Friends meetings.


 March 2018      
Full Governors Tues 20.3.18  
School Council Wed 21.3.18 1.30pm-2.15pm,
Sports Relief Day Fri 23.3.18  Whole School
Community Café Mon 26.3.18 1.30pm-2.30pm
END of TERM 4 Wed 28.3.18  Finish 3.15pm
 Inset Day 17/18 Thurs  29.3.18   
Foundation Dept. Easter   tba  
Middle Dept. Easter   tba  
Senior Dept. Easter   tba  
April 2018      
BEGINING of TERM 5 Mon 16.4.18  
Friends Meeting Wed 18.4.18 10.45am, Head's office
Mile4Milestone - Sponsored Walk & Car Boot Sat 21.4.18 More details to follow
Community Café Mon 23.4.18  1.30pm-2.30pm
School Tour Tues 24.4.18 10am - Please book in at Reception
 May 2018      
May Bank Holiday Mon 7.5.18  
Health & Safety Meeting Thurs 10.5.18 10.45am in main staff room
Standards Governors Thurs 10.5.18  
SLT Monitoring Week w/c 14.5.18  
Governors, Premises, F&S Tues 15.5.18  
School Tour Wed 16.5.18 10am - Please book in at Reception
School Council Wed 16.5.18 1.30pm-2.15pm, Community Room
Community Café Mon 21.5.18 1.30pm-2.30pm
Full Governors Tues 22.5.18  
END of TERM 5 Thurs 24.5.18 Finish 3.15pm
Inset Day 17/18 Fri 25.5.18  Staff in Only
 June 2018      
BEGINING of TERM 6 Mon 4.6.18   Starts 9.15am
School Forum Wed 6.6.18 3.30pm in Main Hall
Friends   Meeting Wed 13.6.18 10.45am, Headteacher's office
School Tour Fri 15.6.18 10am - Please book in at reception
Community Café Mon 18.6.18  1.30pm-2.30pm
Curriculum   reports to parents Fri 22.6.18  
 July 2018      
Senior Prom Tues 3.7.18  
School Council Wed 4.7.18 1.30pm-2.15pm, Community Room
School Tour Thurs 5.7.18 10am - Please book ion at Reception
Standards Governors Thurs 5.7.18  
Health & Safety Meeting Thurs 5.7.18 10.45am in main staff room
Community Café Mon 9.7.18  1.30pm-2.30pm
Governors, Premises, F&S Tues 10.7.18  
Parents' Evening transition Thurs 12.7.18  
Milestone Oscars Fri 13.7.18  
Full Governors Tues 17.7.18  
Leavers presentation Fri 20.7.18  
Sports Day   tba  
END of TERM 6 Wed 25.7.18 Finish at 3.15am